Holy Big Bad Bruins, Batman!

18 05 2011

Last night. Wow. I think a few years have been shaved off my life. But hey! Guess what! We scored a PP goal!

Thank God!

That had to be one of the most chaotic games I’ve ever seen. Who would have thought between the 2 teams that 11 goals would be scored?! So much for a low scoring series.

Tampa scored first. My first thought?! …not again. Not even 10 seconds later, S bbm’d me: “was that quick or what???” I love her, but we certainly know how to get under each others skin when it comes to sports.

And then…the 2nd period happened. 5 goals. Who woulda thunk? We came back so fast, Roli’s head spun.

What just happened?!

Even Coach McSteamy couldn’t figure it out.

Huh?

I thought for sure there was going to be a major fight last night. Actually, S and I both did. Tempers were flaring early. But it seems whenever we say something about it, it never happens. Next time, I’ll just keep my thoughts to myself.

But there was one very brave Bolt. Steve Downie.

Z: What are you doing, you little pest?!

It made me giggle when I saw little 5’11” 191lb Downie try to take on the 6’9” 255lb Human Tree. If Big Z even looked in my direction, I’d cry. But no, not Downie. He went in right for the kill. Props to you, Stevie. You’ve certainly gained my respect!

Well, that was Game 2. It certainly wasn’t perfect and we still have a lot of work to do but now it’s onto the Sunshine State. Stay focused boys. You can watch all the girls in bikini’s you want ONCE the playoffs are over.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

