Is it October yet?!

30 05 2011

S & I are dying. It’s only June (almost) and we’re already ready for October. Why?? The Pens are being so quiet this off season–S & I are not happy.

We miss our boys. How could you not?! I mean, look at them!

I miss the hair...and the eyes...and hands...oh hell--I miss the him all together.

I fear that if JStaal appears in any new pictures, I may lose my best friend...she'll be on the next plane to wherever he is.

We miss the Flower & Max bromance

How can you not miss this?! It's true love!

We miss the boyish childish behavior that keeps us smiling all season long. Gotta love boys and their video games!

Man oh man do we miss the sense of humor…

Poor Neal, he was the target of an April Fools joke and didn’t even know until AFTER all the pictures and videos were taken…

Just keep swimming...just keep swimming...

At least he was a good sport about it. And if I remember correctly, he was the prankster when S & I were at their practice in March…

Good lord do S & I want to see Mr. 87 back in uniform

S & I want to bust out our Pens gear again! (Although, I’ll be honest….I still rock the hat–ok fine, and the shirt. but I the jersey is tucked away in my closet)

Do you think if we make enough noise HBO will do another special on the Pens?! I mean you have to admit, they were extremely entertaining. I can’t stop watching it. Pretty sure that is what’s going to get us through the long, hot, hockey-less summer…

Yes, we realize the season isn’t over yet. The Big Bad Bruins are playing the Canucks for the chance to raise Lord Stanley. But it’s winding down and we can’t handle it. We’re trying to remember what our lives were like before the season started. And oh my goodness, if the lockout keeps us from not having a football season…I might die.

Goodness gracious, I think I’ll jump for joy when training camp starts in September. Hurry up, October!! S & I want to book our next trip to the ‘Burgh!

We miss you Pittsburgh <3

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 05 2011
A

Thanks for the Penguins pics/video. Miss those guys! It’s going to be a long summer!!!

31 05 2011
laura

Ugh, I’m dying. If someone could invent a time machine, that’d be great. Thanks. :)

Leave a Reply

