Bad Blogger Award…

6 06 2011

Ok…we apologize. We accept the Bad Blogger Award, but we were super busy this weekend.

we are ashamed..

S was moving into her brand new condo down in the Sunshine State.

And I was enjoying the beautiful weather we were having up here in New England & hanging out with my fellow rednecks for the day at the Jason Aldean concert.

Anyway, let’s get down to the hockey talk. It’s already Game 3 of the Stanley Cup Finals and despite how the 1st two games have gone, Boston is still alive and supporting their team. I think the main reason is because…well…we’ve been playing pretty good hockey! Both teams have thrown everything PLUS the kitchen sink into these games.

Oh, and my main man LUUUUUUUUUUC scored! Yahoo!

atta boy

Pretty sure all of Boston joined me in celebrating that one. We’ve been waiting so long.

Now it’s time for the rumor talk. Some say Thornton may be making an appearance in tonight’s lineup! Which means…

Goodbye Baby Seguin :(

I LOVE Thornton, but I do not at all approve of this move. But, like I said…it’s just a rumor. We’ll see what happens come puck drop. Here’s a random thought from S & I…why are puck drops on the oddest times? Not 8:00, not 8:15, not even 8:20. It’s an 8:08, 8:03, or even 8:17…

Tonight, S & I are taking bets. I think the puck will drop at 8:13. S thinks 8:14. Any other bets??

Ok. Back to hockey.

Timmy T has been nothing short of amazing for the B’s

I'm calling it now. Tonight is his night.

And Loungo has been a beast for the Canucks.

Yo, did you see that save?!

It’s no doubt that these games have been a goaltending show. But who expected any different?!

Now it’s time for a little confession. I have been a bad Bruins fan these past 2 games. I’ve fallen asleep in the 3rd BOTH times. And both times, they lost. Not that I’m superstitious or anything (ok–I lied. I’m the most superstitious person you’ll ever meet) but I think I’ll be holding my eyes open with toothpicks tonight to ensure that I do NOT fall asleep.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

