I’m in love

9 06 2011

This hockey club is making me proud. I hate the city of Boston with a burning passion…the only good thing about it are the sports. I would have never guessed the Bruins would go in these Finals and win Game 3&4. I guess you can say my faith in the team faltered a bit.

But my faith has been restored and I’m actually starting to B-lieve they can win this thing.

Last night was an insane game full of all kinds of emotions.

First, I saw this.

my heart broke.

Then I saw this.

I clapped wildly in my room.

Last night you were able to see just how much #18 meant to Boston & the team. PS- turns out #18 showed up in the 3rd period to give away “the jacket” that was sitting in his stall. What a guy.

Let’s do some recaps, shall we?!

Timmy got a shut out last night!

Boston's hero.

Loungo got pulled.

I think it's safe to say Lou's head is still spinning.

But Loungo isn’t the only Canuck feeling down.

poor baby.

This series has turned nasty. The chirping, hitting, and overall mannerisms of these teams are unreal. I normally don’t like when a game turns into a “my horse is bigger than your horse” match, but under the circumstances I’ll take it.

Marchand is just being a little pest that the Sedin Twins just don’t know how to handle. He’s playing dirty and getting under their skin–and there is zero retaliation.

Heh, sucker.

So the series goes back to Vancouver on Friday. I’m thinking now that the Bruins know how the Canucks work (down & dirty/cheap play), they have a chance of walking away with a win. It’s now a battle of who wants it more…and after last night, something tells me it’s Boston.

Let’s Go B’s!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

