Don’t Stop Believin’

15 06 2011

I’m reeling today. There’s no possible way for anyone to bring me down. My focus level is zero and I have the attention span of a 2 year old. Man oh man…what a hockey game.

B's win!

First off, let me just say that we hope Mason Raymond is ok and that the Boston hospitals are taking good care of him. Those boards can be very unforgiving and the poor guy couldn’t have hit them at a worse angle.

Last night, the Big Bad Bruins got inside Luongo’s head early–causing him to be pulled in the 1st period.

Poor guy.

Half of me feels bad for him…the other half of me is angry with him for some of the things he has said the past few days. I can now say that Vancouver is slowly making their way onto my strongly dislike list. S keeps reminding me that both teams are playing cheap and dirty, but like always…I’m being stubborn and swearing that Van is much worse.

The other highlight from last night?? –I basically cried when I saw Nathan Horton on my TV. So happy I got to see his smiling face again (and PS–he made the trip out to Vancouver with the boys! YAY NATHAN!)

If that video doesn’t make you misty-eyed….

The B’s have a chance to bring the Cup home to Boston this weekend and I personally think it’s going to happen. I’m not just saying that because they are my team, I’m saying that based on what I’ve watched the past couple of games. Vancouver is getting tired and we’re getting stronger.  I’ve been known to be wrong before and if I am…I’m be crushed. So crushed, in fact, I may cry. However, I will also cry if they win. Either way, tomorrow looks to be an emotionally draining day for me.

Bring it home, Bruins. Do it for Horton! <3

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

