Stanley Cup Champs!!

16 06 2011

Ok. It’s 6:30am–the morning after Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Finals and I just got back from Dicks Sporting Goods to get my gear. I’ve slept all of maybe 3ish hours. My voice is nearly gone. My feet are cut up from broken glass (from bar celebrations). I still smell like beer. My flip-flops are ruined. And most of all….I’m an emotional wreck.

I went on the Bruins website this morning and misted up for the millionth time in the past 24 hours.

So proud of my boys. <3

Boston was insane last night. I must have been out of my mind going but my Hockey Buddy called me at work, grabbed clothes from my house, and told me to meet him in Braintree right after work. It makes up for all the times he ditched me on game nights.

Anyway, my night went JUST like the Bruins. Here’s the recap.

During the anthems, we looked like this.

anxious and ready.

When the Bs scored, the bar looked like this.

no joke. I need to retire the jersey I wore last night.

No amount of laundry detergent can get out the smell of last night. The ounces of beer that were spilt on me last night was crazy. I was at a bar with someone who was 6’9”….I’m 5’2”….so when they scored–well–you do the math.

When they won, it looked like this.

strangers?? --well, who cares?! we're all family now.

I hugged everyone. EVERYONE. Police, random dads, random kids, random girls, random guys, and the people I was with. Last night, we all bonded over one thing: the Big Bad Bruins.

After it sunk in, we all looked like this. (I won’t lie….I cried tears of happiness)

we did it, bro!

And when we ran the streets…it sounded/looked like this:

I apologize for the awful video. I was getting thrown around like a rag doll.

Well Boston, get ready. It’s going to be a heck of a weekend. Get yo partaaaayyyy hats on! I’ll be praying all morning for the parade to hold off until Saturday morning. If not, then I can’t go and my weekend plans of getting a hotel in the city and following Lord Stanley…are crushed.

UPDATE: Bruins Parade will be Saturday at 11am. Therefore, my plans are as follows.

1. Leave work at 4pm tomorrow.

2. Run the streets of Boston all night to find the Cup

3. Find our spot at the parade route around 4am

4. Celebrate with the boys.

All that = one epic weekend.

Few more things:

This made my heart tingle with pride.

even the Bruins love the Pens <3

And some of you were following me on Twitter last night and saw that I tweeted about a Mr. Kris Letang look-a-like. Well…there’s a little bit of a resemblence. Obviously, no one even compares to Kris…but his eyes were the same color (I melted). Even his nose was a little bit Tanger-like. We also decided he looked like a mix between Tanger and Andy Roddick. Unfortunately, Kris/AndyRoddick looks like he’s 18…at least Tanger looks his age.

If you disagree with me, it was dark in the bar. I couldn’t really see much…but from the lighting we were in, I saw a look-a-like.

The Tanger we all know and love...*sigh*

My look-a-like--ish. Note: I look disgusting. Beer had just been poured over my head. Classy Boston.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 06 2011
Lindsay

Regarding your look-a-like–ish: ROWR!

17 06 2011
laura

does he look like him!? my mom didn’t think so…but I couldn’t stop staring. he turned out to be a jerk, but he’s a great dancer.

Leave a Reply

