Don’t Keep Me Waiting.

29 06 2011

“Breathe, L. Breathe” *in through the nose, out through the mouth. in through the nose, out through the mouth.*

That’s me. That’s me reminding myself I need to breathe. All this Max Talbot talk is killing me. Literally. I’m having chest pains. I woke up to a new rumor on my Twitter feed. A possible deal between the Leafs and the Pens for Max’s rights. Now, that is a little better than Montreal…but still. Can’t the Pens just forget about Jagr and sign Max?

Ok, so maybe this isn’t all the Pens fault. I did hear they offered Max a 3 year deal–but he turned it down. Someone is getting picky…

DONT GO!!!!!

Dear Max,

You can’t see me, but I’m down on both knees…..BEGGING you to stay with the Pens. I don’t beg often. In fact, this is extremely pathetic…but I just can’t stand the thought of you leaving the ‘Burgh before S & I get to move there (2 years, eh S?!). We had a brilliant idea of becoming your neighbors. Movie nights, sleepovers, street hockey games, parties, dinners, and lots more fun. You’d be missing out…

So if you’re reading this, PLEASE STAY WITH PITTSBURGH so S & I can die millions of dollars in debt to live next to you. We’d do it in a heartbeat. Really, we would.

Love,

L

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

