I’m going to ruin yet another song for you guys…

19 08 2011

S is probably laughing to herself right now because I told her this last weekend and I think she thinks I’m insane — which is no different than any normal day.

But Maroon 5’s new song Moves Like Jagger is totally messing with my head. I’m totally singing the lyrics wrong….and I promise it’s not on purpose.

Instead of thinking of/singing about this guy:

Jagger

The words come out as this guy instead:

I got those moves like Jagr, the moves like Jagr...

I seriously think I need mental help. Or maybe more sleep…who knows. All I know is that I probably just ruined this song for everyone. I apologize.

Anyway, have fun singing about Jagr now…I’m telling you…it’s going to stick. Excuse me while I go listen to this for 8 hours today trying to sing it right…

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 09 2011
Carlay

I saw this today & instantly thought of this post so I FRANTICALLY searched (for like 2 minutes) until I found it …. http://skreened.com/pucksandpixels/moves-like-jagr-cool

11 09 2011
lauraletang

OMG! haha Carlay, you win. EPIC!!

Leave a Reply

