We love you, Biz.

7 09 2011

[BEGIN RANT]

I don’t know why people feel the need to be so mean to someone that they don’t even know. Didn’t they watch Bambi as a kid?!

Thumper was my role model as a kid & rightfully so. He  always had the best advice. (What?! There were so many times we did not follow that! It always turned out funny though -S)

Anyway, back to the point of this post. I found a few things extremely disturbing. And with everything that has happened this past summer in the NHL, I do not find any of this funny…

Biz has been taking a lot of lip this summer and I don’t know why. Like the true champion he is, he just grins & shakes it off as if it doesn’t bother him. But how do you know your words are cutting him deeper?

L does NOT like.

this one breaks my heart </3

First of all, I know I would cry if anything happened to Biz. The angry part of me thinks these girls & guys need to experience how it feels to have such things said about you. (I know from a lot of personal experience that it can hurt -S) But the mature part of me says “sticks & stones”. And if you want chills from head to toe, you’ll listen to this radio interview he did.

So. Biz. Don’t listen to these scum bags, low lifes, etc. Regardless what these a$$wipes say, every person has a role on the team no matter where you are (on the ice, on the bench, in the locker room, or in the press box). We love you over here. Seriously, we’re thinking of taking a summer and coming to Vegas to party with you. No we aren’t joking.

Anyone who hangs out with Tony the Tiger & buys Superman underwear is A-OK in my book. (And mine!!!!! -S)

<3 <3 <3

I can not tell you how much I wish these hateful tweets, facebook messages, etc would stop. These boys have enough on their plate without having to deal with negativity. (They are human beings too and deserve respect for what they put their bodies through to entertain us -S)

So everyone, let’s show Biz some love. @BizNasty2point0

[END RANT]

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

