My 2 favorite teams collide!

9 10 2011

So Sunday’s are kind of hard for me between September and February. It’s the one day a week (besides certain Thursdays, Saturdays, and Mondays) where Hockey takes the backseat and Football becomes my main priority. Afterall, I did spend most of my life on the football field being a cheerleader & all.

And in the New England football world, today might as well be the Superbowl. My Patriots are taking on the New York Jets — the team that knocked them out of the playoffs last year, ending their season extremely early. I must say, for you football fans, my team is looking mighty fine in their throwbacks.

Anyway, as if today’s game wasn’t special enough…Gillette Stadium had a few VIP guests. Any guesses?

The boys in Black & Gold visited the boys in Red, White & Blue.

And the Bs brought a very special friend with them for a play date…

Lord Stanley, meet The Lombardi's. Lombardi's, meet Lord Stanley.

Since Black & Gold doesn’t really fit in well at Gillette Stadium, Rob Kraft & the Patriots gave the Bruins some new swag to wear at the game today (in their comfy luxury box, by the way). 

So as I’m writing this, the score is 27-21 Patriots with 7:14 left in the 4th and the Stadium is going completely insane. Every time the audio department plays that familiar bruins goal horn, the stadium erupts in a way that I’ve never heard it. It’s not a typical football crowd roar…it’s a hockey roar. The kind that makes the ground rumble and gives you chills. Something I’d never think I’d hear at Gillette Stadium. And I can’t help but think this one man is responsible for the vibe in Foxboro, Massachusetts today….

Horton "blessing" the turf with melted ice from the Garden

It’s obvious to me now that Horton is a good luck charm & he obviously needs to carry a Gatorade bottle full of melted ice to EVERY away game this season.

Needless to say, I’ll be going to bed a happy girl tonight. My 2 favorite sports have collided in one 3 hour spot. There’s so much sexiness on my HD tele that I can barely handle it.

GO PATS! GO BRUINS!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

