Whoopsies! My bad.

25 10 2011

So, yesterday I was making my choices for the NHL Hat Trick Challenge on nhl.com and this was one of the questions.

I picked Yes. Obviously, that didn't happen...

I think I jinxed him. Pronger took a puck (or maybe it was a stick—I still can’t really tell) to the eye sending him screaming (literally) to the Flyers dressing room.

Ouchy.

Watch the awful video [here]. There’s something about getting hit in the eye that creeps me out MAJOR. I wince everytime I see it. Anyway, Pronger will miss at least 2-3 weeks for this injury and will be seeing an eye doctor everyday for the next 4 days (as a precaution). According to the Flyers GM Paul Holmgren, Pronger will be returning to the ice–with a visor.

Get better, Pronger. What a scary place to take a hit. Even though you are a Flyer, I still wish you well.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

