Great Balls of Fire

3 11 2011

Excuse me while I go dig out my old VHS of Top Gun and try to watch it. It’s the only thing that comes to mind when I see this:

*sings* hiiiighway to the danger zone....

Yes, I’m totally drumming on my laptop while singing out loud. This was one of my FAVORITE movies when I was a kid. (What she’s not telling you is that she still watches it every night before bedtime -S) Men in uniform– there’s just something about it. (I prefer my uniforms to be sports jersey, but then again I ain’t picky -S)

The Pens took time before catching their flight to California to sign this KC-135T Stratotanker at the Pittsburgh Airport! The nose is beautifully painted with the Pens logo & their 3 Stanley Cups– along with some city images. [Click here] to watch the video & read the article from PensTV

Now, is it just me…or are there some similarities between the Pittsburgh Penguins and the Top Gun movie?? Stay with me guys, I’m going somewhere with this…I promise.

Enter Maverick.

*sings* you've lost that lovin' feelin'...

What do you think? Good mental image?? We think so…especially the volleyball scene… (Oh yeah, perfect fit. DROOL. -S)

Enter Goose.

*sings* you shake my nerves and you rattle my brain...

How’s this one?! Even better right?!

We’re still kind of up in the air on his one…but just because I think he’s hot–Enter IceMan:

L says to Ice Man: "I don't like you because you're dangerous."

I’ll admit that Letang looks like he could be one of the coldest guys on the face of the earth–so it seems fitting.

I’m still trying to figure out who Geno is…

any guesses??!

Let us know what you think :)

Now, picture our version of Maverick and Goose (Sid & JStaal) singing this:

It’s quite entertaining…

Yes– S & I will pretend to be the girls in the booth. *sigh*

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

