Whirlwind Kinda Day

28 11 2011

Well. Today has kind of been a whirlwind. S had her first day on the job in DC today which meant turning her phone off for EIGHT HOURS! Fail S, FAIL! So that left me to fend for myself when all hell broke loose. And when I mean hell, I really mean…

1. Bruce Boudreau was fired and replaced by ex-Cap Dale Hunter. [Click here] to watch his ‘Welcome to the team’ Presser.

If we took anything away from 24/7, it was the word 'shitbum'...

Raise your hand (or comment) if you’re surprised about this news! I, for one, am not. I was shocked when it didn’t happen last season during 24/7. Anyway, good luck Dale. Welcome to the big leagues. Lets hope you can get through to those “shitbums” and make them play like we all know they can. And one last thing…

Pants from What’s Up, Ya Sieve? couldn’t have said this any better.

fo' shizzle.

Well said, Pants. Well said.

2. Paul Maurice was fired as head coach of the Canes and replaced by Kirk Muller

Good Luck Kirk.

Check out the Canes site sometime after 5pm for his presser. Lets hope that a coaching change is just what this team needs to be successful. It hurts to see EStaal and Skinner struggle.

If Muller doesn’t work out I’m sure S will ditch school & I would be glad to quit my job to come coach the team ourselves. How hard can it be?! ;)

And in other news.

Kris Letang is still hot. Even with a broken nose. [Click here] to see what he had to say after practice today about his nose, imPACT testing and the possible suspension on Pacioretty.

I'm Sexy and I know it.

I’m crossing my fingers and toes until I hear that he has passed all testing and is cleared to play tomorrow night against the Rangers.

Sidney Crosby was named 1st Star of the Week by the NHL. Surprise. Surprise.

Good choice NHL!

And for all you James Neal fangirls (myself included), hurry on over to twitter!

...nothing good can come of this...

I’ve been pondering all day on what I should tweet in…but like always, the only thing that comes out of my mouth is “………..” nothing. I’m taking suggestions if you have anything clever. So far all I got is, “Will you marry me, @jneal_18 ? #PensQA” …

UPDATE: Well, shucks! I’m late. He already answered the questions. *shrugs* Oh well, just saves me from embarrassing myself.

PHEW! Ok, I think I covered everything for today.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 11 2011
Carlay

Boudreau should have been fired a long time ago. I’ve always been a Pens fan, so of course I hate the Caps (Although I have a soft spot for Mike Green) but I will be the first to admit, they are an EXTREMELY talented team. There is NO reason they should not be winning.

As for Maurice….. well, come on, he didnt work the first time. Why would you try again? Plus, making a Staal look bad is unexceptable!!!!!

P.S. Kris Letang (aka Kristopher Lebang) is a BAMF

28 11 2011
lauraletang

All of the above: AGREED!

3 12 2011
luckynumber87

“And in other news. Kris Letang is still hot.”
Amen to that, sister.

And I am fist-pumping Pants right now (sounds weird if you didn’t know his name is “pants”). It feels like Ovi is more of a celebrity now than a hockey player. Pants is genius. Pants is correct.

Pants…I may just name my first cat that.

Leave a Reply

