Mascot Love

12 01 2012

So this post all started while I was sitting in the hospital cafeteria for lunch today. During an epic gossip conversation, it was revealed to me that one of the girls in my masters program once dated the Buffalo Sabres mascot, Sabretooth.

Yup, this guy!

 

This is all made funnier by the fact that my girl was Alberta, the University of Florida mascot all throughout college…Imagine that relationship!!!

I've always been jealous of her bow.

It just seems like our connections to the NHL world keep getting stronger and stronger here at Hockey’s Finest. But I think D wins the battle of the boyfriends between her boo and Sabretooth.

I will leave you with a final thought…who would be your “NHL Mascot Boyfriend”? Here’s my choice…

Nordy of the Minnesota Wild

Until next time! – S

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

