Do we have any readers from Montreal?!

14 03 2012

Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?

If we do, this post is for YOU!

GUESS WHO’S COMING TO VISIT TOMORROW NIGHT?!

Yeah, it’s me. FYI: If you see a Mazda 3 with Massachusetts plates who is jumping lanes and is lost…don’t honk. Just show me in the right direction. Also, I’ll gladly take any suggestions of bars/restaurants/etc.

Since I have limited time, I need your help. It’s time for Operation: Find L a French Canadian Husband. I’m not joking around. What else would I be going to Montreal for? To see the sights?! PFFFFT…who does that?!

If you could kindly start lining up the suitable Bachelors outside the Marriott Chateau Champlain this weekend– it would be greatly appreciated. Preferably, anyone who looks like this:

nnnuuuuuggggghhhhh.... *drools*

Ooooor this: 

Requirements: MUST SPEAK FRENCH! 

Heh … ok … enough non-sense. What I really wanted to say is that I will be attending my very first game at the beautiful Bell Centre. *FANGIRL SQUEAL*

CHECK!

And on the best night ever! St. Patty’s Day! HOW EXCITING!

Meh--Isles. But, hey! I'll take it.

All Bostonian readers: you may want to scroll away from this part and stop reading here.

Yes, I will be in Habs gear. **GASP!** Carey Price to be exact. I know. It’s supposed to be forbidden or something. But come on, a game in the Bell Centre deserves the home team apparel! It would be like peanut butter without jelly. It simply wouldn’t be the same. Plus– the Habs are only enemies when they play Boston. Or when they hurt my men. Max Pacioretty– I’m talking to you. (And I hope for your sake I don’t bump into you on the street. If I do, we’ll fer sure be droppin’ the gloves.)

Anyway, we have quite crappy seats…but I hear it doesn’t matter where you are– it’s epic either way. And since I’m still on the family phone plan — my Dad has kindly allowed me to send a few twitpics once inside the Bell Centre so I can share my experience with you all. (Data in Canada is going to cost me an arm & leg) So, say thank you Daddy!

Pretty sure S wants to disown me for going to a game without her, but what she doesn’t know is that I’ll be blowing up her Facebook by tagging her in every single last photo. XOXO ;)

So, this is me signing off for a while. Doubting I’ll have any chance to blog until I’m back Sunday night or Monday.

Peace out, y’all. I’m Canada Bound.

*L

(PS — I won’t be disappointed if you all take Operation: Find L a French Canadian Husband seriously. Like I said, just line ’em up in front of my hotel and you’ll automatically receive an invitation to the wedding.)

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 03 2012
Vicki

Is it sad that I have that picture of LeBangin on my iPhone and iPad as my wallpaper? My friends think I’m a little weird. I need validation that I really am normal.

24 03 2012
L

You’re perfectly normal. I promise. You should see my phone…..

Leave a Reply

