Oh HELLLL Naw!

24 03 2012

I’m about to get all ghetto up in here.  5 GAMES?!  FIVE?!  I don’t get it.  There needs to be some kind of solid guideline for how many games a player gets suspended for, because that seems excessive.  Keith has never been suspended in his entire seven year career with the NHL.  Seven years, and no suspensions.  Then he gets 5 games?!  I give up.  Ask me if I like the Shanabanner now, because I can already tell you:  NO.  Sedin got up on his own, he wasn’t bleeding, it was more of a shock to the system than anything else.  Okay now I’m getting angry.  I’m going to go watch 2010 Stanley Cup footage to decompress.

Off to the slammer...

I’m not only worried about Keith, but his D-partner Brent Seabrook is going to be bro-less for a little while now.  And they’re like an old married couple!  This gives M the sadz, because Seabs needs his bro.  And the Hawks need him too.  With Captain Sexpanther still sidelined and their top D-man out this close to the playoffs, it makes me nervous.  And I don’t do nervous.

In all seriousness, I do think Keith deserved a suspension.  It was a nasty hit.  But it boils down to the amount of time he was suspended for, and that seems unfair.  Since I know Joel Quenneville and Keith won’t publicly say anything negative about the league’s decision, I will:  THIS SUCKS. Period.

What do you guys think??  Tell us in the comments!

-M

Actions

Information

One response

25 03 2012
Erin

First time offence and taking into account that Daniel hit him early in the game, I can see why you’d want to see a lesser suspension. However, because the NHL is trying to get rid of head shots (not to mention his captain is also out with a concussion) my guess is that they needed to hit the nail hard on the head to set an example. Keith is a great player, but that was a dirty play and 100% preventable. I’d say 5 games is the right number.

Leave a Reply

