Free Agent Frenzy

1 07 2012

S  here, blogging from the Windy City of Chicago.

Today is not only Canada Day, but the beginning of Free Agent Frenzy in the NHL. While L is chilling on the lake, I have been blowing up her phone with the latest updates. Oh, and in case you were wondering…we are both rocking our Gongshow Gear “Free Agent” buckets!

I am posted up on my computer watching NHL.com and scanning the Twitter feeds. Parise watch is becoming a little too Lebron James esque, so until that is settled I will update you on some other highs and lows:

  • Colby Armstrong waived by Leafs and picked up for one year by Montreal.
  • Zenon Konopka to Minnesota Wild…L and I like this move.
  • Steve MacIntyre resigned by the Penguins for 2 years.
  • Aaron Asham takes a deal from the Rangers, and I cry myself to sleep tonight.
  • And my personal favorite so far…Tanner Glass signs with the Penguins.

Tall and strong.

So without further ado, the girls at Hockey’s Finest send a big welcome to Mr. Glass for joining our favorite hockey club. You are officially on our radar, and we can’t say that we mind it. You are quite the looker Mr. Glass…

He’s smart too! Look momma, a Dartmouth grad!

I will try and keep you all updated as more free agency news comes in! -S

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

